Beauty review: Mac Absolute Power Lipstick

mac absolute power

Yes, this blog will feature some straightforward product reviews!

I love make up and beauty product and used to just pick up things randomly while browsing in Boots. However, I’ve now discovered thanks to my friend Hei Won, a real beauty maven, that it is really worth looking up reviews online. So I thought I’d contribute to the ever growing data base of beauty product reviews, so that we can all make more informed choices when spending our money on these seemingly trivial, but mood- and confidence boosting accessories to life :).

This beautiful deep red lipstick is part of the current limited edition Strength Collection by Mac. It has a matte finish, but does not feel dry on the lips and goes on smoothly. Matte is definitely my favourite finish for very dark colours.

The colour is a dark pinkish red, a good deal darker and more blue-toned than Russian Red and Ruby Whoo.

Mac Absolute Power swatch

I like to use it as a stain during the day – it gives a vibrant, raspberry pink colour. I learned about the different ways to use the same lipstick from Lisa Eldridge here.

IMG_9758If you apply it full-on it looks more red than pink, and very intense.

IMG_9763I really love this lipstick, both the texture and colour are fairly unique in my opinion.

You can buy this lipstick in Mac stores for £14.

6 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Beauty reviews

6 responses to “Beauty review: Mac Absolute Power Lipstick

  1. Must Have Boxes

    MAC lipstick is the best. This color looks great on you!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

  2. wendydotdinh

    thanks for sharing. your pictures are really helpful, they definitely made me want to run out and purchase this. x

  3. Crush For Coral

    I so much loved this shade, is the name of the shade Absolute power?

  4. Pingback: New video: What’s in my travel makeup bag – German edition! | Kingdom of Tides

Leave a Reply

