Life through a Lens: Dancers are great models, part I

A while ago I was asked to do some photo shoots for a dance troupe at my university. I mainly do fashion shoots, but I must say, dancers are great models! They know their bodies so well and have great awareness of placement and movement (“Move your left leg a bit more perpendicular to your hip”…). And usually they are not shy to perform, because that is what they do on stage.

Long story short, tomorrow I am shooting some new promo pictures for the same troupe. Really excited, as I haven’t been behind the camera for a big shoot for a while.

Here are some pictures from the last two shoots shoot.

dancedr2dancers1
dancer3dancers4

4 Comments

Filed under Life through a Lens

4 responses to “Life through a Lens: Dancers are great models, part I

  1. Pingback: Life through a Lens: Dancers are great models, part II « Kingdom of Tides

  2. Pingback: Photo shoot: Merritt Moore ~ Dancers are great models, part 3 | Kingdom of Tides

Leave a Reply

