New series: Recreating Vogue cover looks

I’ve been looking of beautiful make up looks to use as inspiration for make up looks. Celebrities on the red carpet are a good source, but I find that they rarely experiment with more unusual, creative looks. Which is understandable! However, Vogue covers are an endless source of inspiration, and I’m not just talking about recent editions, but for decades back.

Here are some looks that stood out to me. Let me know what you think of them and do submit more covers!

20130308-103343.jpg

20130308-103422.jpg

20130308-103442.jpg

20130308-103456.jpg

20130308-103511.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, Makeup Tutorials, Uncategorized

One response to “New series: Recreating Vogue cover looks

  1. Ooh, I like it that a lot of them are old editions! I’m most excited about the first, I’ve been loving wine/berry colored lipstick shades lately 🙂

Leave a Reply

