Teaser: Next Week’s Upcoming Projects

Hello lovely readers,

It’s Sunday and this weekend I never got home when the sun was still out, so no photography or filming, sadly. However, I am excited to announce two upcoming projects I’m planning for next week.

1. Beauty photo shoot

My friend Stefanie has agreed to model for me – she is stunning! I am still working on the concept. She has beautiful reddish curls and fair skin. I will go hunting for interesting props early in the week, as well as some more colourful makeup in case we want to go crazy – I am thinking of the MUA eyeshadow palettes…

2. Makeup Tutorial: Marion Cotillard on Vogue
I will be kicking off my Vogue covers series with a tutorial on this gorgeous look. I love how the eyeshadow looks somewhat like it has just been slapped on, no meticulous blending, and the ‘wet’ effect. Let’s see if I get anywhere close to it! Will be looking at metallic cream eye shadows, I think.

20130310-195300.jpg

Have a lovely week everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Life through a Lens, Makeup Tutorials

2 responses to “Teaser: Next Week’s Upcoming Projects

  1. Looking forward to reading about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

