Beauty Bargain alert: 3 for 2 across all makeup in Boots!

Boots is doing a 3 for 2 offer on all drugstore makeup. This led to some unplanned purchases on my part… Among which is the brand new Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede lipstick. Most of the testers hadn’t even been opened so I tried them out straight on my lips! A more in-depth review will follow shortly. The colour range is totally up my street so I had a hard time choosing, but in the end I went for Muse, a bright fuchsia. Completely outside my comfort zone, but it is a shade I can legitimately say I didn’t own yet!

The other two products I picked up were the Rimmel Apocalips Lip Laquer in Big Bang. I wasn’t going to follow the hype because I don’t like really glossy bright lip products – but just swatching it on my hand might be swoon. Such a classic, retro red!

Third product – Kate Moss matte lipstick for Rimmel in the shade 005, another pink colour outside my usual colour spectrum. Can you tell I am addicted to lip products more than any other kind of makeup?

Will you be shopping at Boots soon? What are your must have products to get on this deal?

20130320-180737.jpg

20130320-180816.jpg

20130320-180832.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Retail Therapy

Leave a Reply

