Beauty Review: Illamasqua Limited Edition nail polish in Speckle

IMG_0588

IMG_0594

IMG_0577

There has been quite a lot of buzz around these nail polishes from the Illamasqua I’mPerfection Limited Edition. These nail polishes that look like Cadbury mini eggs certainly intrigued me. I’m normally not very adventurous about nail art – one colour and a glossy top coat is my usual look. But when I looked at these polishes in Selfridges, I couldn’t resist. The also come in baby pink, baby blue, green and beige, but I went with purple. It cost me Ā£14.50 – definitely a splurge.

They are opaque in two coats and the layering actually gives a nice effect – some dots will be shining through darker than others. Despite the fact that it has all these bits in it is easy to apply. The lasting power is better than average – any nail polish chips ridiculously quickly on me, this one was somewhat better.

I’ve seen that Accessorize has launched a “Speckled” collection. I don’t think it’s quite the same but I will look at it in Superdrug to see if it’s a good more affordable option.

What do you think of the collection? Is it worth the hype?

16 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Beauty reviews

16 responses to “Beauty Review: Illamasqua Limited Edition nail polish in Speckle

  1. Sam

    I love the speckled, but I’ve never tried Illamasqua polishes before. I’m pretty much a lover of cheap nail polishes. This speckled is amazing though. I’ll have to keep an eye out for some speckled polish.

  2. Deborah Lippmann has a new collection of speckled polish, but I prefer the way this looks! Super cute!!

    – Between Friends Blog

  3. That’s the coolest nail polish I’ve seen!

  4. That is adorable! I love the way it looks, it reminds me of a robins egg.

  5. Ash @GlossyGiggles

    I love the idea. I’ll be picking up the pink or blue colors.

  6. lipsandliner

    what !? those are amazing
    blue would be adorable, it would look like a little bird egg X)

  7. I tried the pink/nude color I really liked it and it last a a good amount of time as well! Didn’t splurge for it though! Love the purple though great for Easter and Spring!

  8. I love those! A bit pricy for me though, considering that I’ll probably get tired of it after a few uses.

  9. I’ll have to get my hands on one of this!

  10. Pingback: New Video: My March Favourites 2013 | Kingdom of Tides

  11. Awesome review… Reblogged

  12. Love the purple, it’s so unique!
    I just did a Illamasqua speckled egg nail review, please come visit and let me know what you think šŸ™‚

  13. wwallytodoynadabelle

    That looks amazing! Its now on my list! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

