New Video: Get Ready with Me … to see Helen Mirren!


So the other day my friend Danielle and I travelled down to see the magnificent Helen Mirren in the play The Audience. It was the perfect day out. We stopped by Selfridges, Jo Malone, and Space NK, had frozen yoghurt, Sushi for dinner, then saw a well written, witty play with an excellent cast and got our programmes signed by the lady herself.
photo (9)

Before we left I filmed my first “Get ready with me” video. In this video I’m doing my eye makeup as in the Old Hollywood Glamour look of the day.
IMG_0553

IMG_0554

Plus, I am wearing one of the dresses I made myself using the Simplicity 3833 pattern. This dress was inspired by Audrey Hepburn’s second wedding dress. I used fairly heavy woolen fabric. Shame I don’t have the hat to go with it! I also didn’t manage to copy her amazing collar, even though I tried…

 

1

Full list of Products:

Base:
– La Roche Posay Effaclar duo
– La Roche Posay Hydraphase UV intense legere
– Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20
– Vichy Dermablend in Opal
– Maybelline Dream Lumi touch in Ivory

Eyes:
– Urban Decay eye shadow primer potion
– Urban Decay Naked palette
– Accessorize Lovely Day palette
– Une Sfumato eye shadow
– Urban Decay Cannonball mascara
– Rimmel Scandaleyes eye liner in Nude

Face:
– Sleek Face Form palette in Light
– Catrice Multi colour blush

Tools:
– Model’s own mini brush set
– Revlon blending brush
– Marks and Spencer retractable powder brush
– Shu Uemura eyelash curler

Clothes:
– Pattern for the dress – Simplicity 3833
– Tights – H&M
– Ankle boots – C&A
– Coat – French Connection

Other:
– Necklace – Swarovski
– Perfume – YSL Baby doll

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Budding Dressmakers, Videos

2 responses to “New Video: Get Ready with Me … to see Helen Mirren!

  1. That’s a great video! Thanks for making it and it’s a lovely tune that too. Having seen your base blending, it’s really convinced me on giving La Roche Posay a try. Heard lots about it but I haven’t seen it used before.

Leave a Reply

