Look of the Day: Pop Teal till you drop

IMG_0658

Apologies for the horrendous pun. This look is my first play around with the Urban Decay smoked eyeliner set (sold for £16 at lookfantastic.com).

IMG_0647

IMG_0644

Face:

– Revlon Nearly Naked foundation in Shell (I keep experimenting with both Shell and Nude)
– Maybelline Dream Lumi touch concealer in Ivory under the eyes
– Vichy Dermablend in Opal as concealer on spot
– Tarte Amazonian clay blush in Exposed
– Bronzer and Highlighter from the Sleek face form palette in Light

Eyes:

– Urban Decay 24/4 glide-on eye liners from the “smoked” set
I applied the grey eyeliner along my upper lash line with a small wing and along the outer half of my lower lash line. I smudged it with my fingers and repeated the application until I was happy with the intensity. I then applied the teal colour on top along the outer half of both lash lines and for the wing.
– Accessorize Lovely day eyeshadow palette
I used the matte grey colours to contour the crease
– Shu Uemure eyelash curler and Urban Decay Cannonball mascara

Lips:

– plum coloured lipgloss from Marks & Spencer (shade “grape” from a mini gift set)

5 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Look of the Day

5 responses to “Look of the Day: Pop Teal till you drop

  1. The Duchess

    Beautiful look! You’ve used smoky colours but there is so much neutrality that you could wear a bold lip if you chose to!

  2. That’s a really pretty, subtle way to do teal 🙂 And how fantastic is that set of eye pencils?! That’s gone straight on my birthday list 😀

Leave a Reply

