Look of the Day: Golden Eye feat. Nyx products

gold 1

gold2

Welcome back to Kingdom of Tides!

I’m sure I am no different from you in that my thoughts are with the people in Boston.

I have been travelling for the past week and a half around Germany to visit friends and family, hence my absence from blogging. Today I am posting from Berlin using mainly new products I bought during my trip. I will definitely do a haul video showing and swatching everything I bought once I’m back.

This look basically builds around the lipgloss and the blush which are both pink with fine gold shimmer. The colours in the pictures are dull because I don’t have any photo editing software with me – just Paint!

gold3

Face:
– UMA Mineral powder makeup in 01 Porcelain (an awesome bargain from the German drugstore for 2,45 Euros and my first time experimenting with mineral makeup!)
– Vichy Dermablend in Opal and Maybelline Dream lumi touch in Ivory for concealing (nothing new here)
– Artdeco blusher in 30 (another German brand somewhere between drugstore and highend)
– Nyx Mosaic powder in highligher on the cheeckbones (sadly I dropped it and it smashed the first time I used it, but I don’t want to throw it away)

Eyes:
– Urban Decay Naked palette (Sidecar for the lid, Buck for the crease, Smog for the inner corner, Darkhorse along the lashline
– Urban Decay Cannonball mascara
– No eyelash curler as I got my eyelashes permed – will post about this experience soon!

Lips:
– Nyx Mega Shine lipgloss in candy shop

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Look of the Day

2 responses to “Look of the Day: Golden Eye feat. Nyx products

  1. This is such a gorgeous look on you! xx

  2. Very nice! Love the blush colour 🙂

    Caryl x
    http://mscarylblogs.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

