Look of the Day: Soft Spring Pastels

IMG_0923

IMG_0920

I don’t think I have gone near anything close to baby blue eyeshadow since my teenage years. I just love my neutral colours. However, today I decided to try something different. Maybe it’s because the weather is finally spring-like! The lilac and pinks don’t really show up as well in the pictures unfortunately.

Eyes:

I used light pink, light turquoise and light lilac eyeshadows from the Accessorize Lovely Day palette. I have to say that these particular colours are not as good as the others I’ve used from the palette. They are just not very pigmented and quite powdery! However, I wanted a subtle look, so I am still quite happy with the result. I put the pink colour all over my eyelid, the lilac in the outer crease and the turquoise in the inner corner. I didn’t use a browbone highlight, as I wanted the light colours around my eyes to really stand out. I also didn’t define my lash lines in any way to keep the look really soft. I applied two coats of the Maybelline One by One waterproof mascara.

Face:

I used Dr. Jart’s Waterfuse BB cream, Maybelline Dream Lumi touch concealer unter the eyes and Vichy Dermablend in Opal on blemishes. For blush I used an Artdeco powder blush in No. 30 (bright bink with shimmer). On my cheekbones I used Nyx Mosaic powder in Highlighter.

Lips:

I used Mac Modesty lipstick with Nyx Mega shine lipgloss in La La on top.

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Look of the Day

3 responses to “Look of the Day: Soft Spring Pastels

  1. I have a crush on the Nyx gloss you have on. I just picked up my first one last weekend and it is simply amazing. This natural look is so clean and definitely fresh for spring.

Leave a Reply

