My favourite false eyelashes: Katy Perry by Eylure in ‘Oh, Honey’

IMG_1382

IMG_1375

I’ve been looking for the perfect false eyelashes for a while. I don’t know if anyone else has this problem, but I find it very difficult to choose eyelashes based on what they look like in the shops. Maybe it’s just my lack of experience, but I’ve often picked some up thinking they will look really natural, only to find the complete opposite.

I suppose it depends on what look you are going for. I have fairly short, Asian eyelashes, and I was looking for a pair that would give me a fuller look without looking obviously false. Here’s what my trial-and-error experience has taught me:

  • Stick to eyelashes that are a bit, but not massively longer than your eyelashes. I found that any eyelashes that were a good few mm longer than my own looked too obvious.
  • Put the eyelashes on and where necessary, trim them with scissors.
  • For a natural look, don’t choose eyelashes where the lashes are neatly arranged in parallel. My eyelashes are definitely not like that. Even if I picked a pair that was meant to very natural because it only had a few lashes with gaps in between – if these lashes were too neatly arranged it just didn’t look right on me.

What are your favourite false eyelashes?

IMG_1189

IMG_1188

10 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Beauty reviews

10 responses to “My favourite false eyelashes: Katy Perry by Eylure in ‘Oh, Honey’

  1. They look so cute! I’m thinking about getting some falsies as well. I have always thought they were just too much but after seeing lovely ladies like you and some others sporting them they aren’t that bad :).

  2. These look brilliant on you, I may try them as am also looking for some more subtle lashes πŸ™‚ x

  3. Those lashes look really beautiful on you. I’ve always been terrible at putting false lashes on, but I might try it out again. I like how the lashes you picked out gave you volume and length without making it really obvious.

  4. Wow,so beautiful..I really like your blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

  5. Thank you sooo much for the follow.
    Follow you back on bloglovin.
    Lovely greets

  6. anonymousmallu

    You have been tagged πŸ™‚ :http://wp.me/p2FQYN-ex

  7. These look great! I may have to give them a try.

  8. Beautiful! This is the first false eyelashes I’ve seen that looks quite natural.

    http://carminareyes.com

Leave a Reply

