Current Beauty Wishlist

We all have these items at the back of our head that we swoon about owning, that we swatch again and again, that are just a little too expensive to just buy on the spot or that you really don’t need because you already have two other mascaras currently open – But there is nothing wrong with compiling a little list, just in case… I tried all three at the same time (some for the 2nd time!) recently in Selfridges:

makeover

Giorgio Armani Rouge d’Armani in 511

This is my perfect everyday lipstick. A muted pink with a hint of coral. I had a makeover at the Armani counter a while ago (I asked to try the luminous silk foundation and the make up artist got a little carried away – I didn’t complain). She chose this colour probably because it was the precise colour of my dress. I have since applied this lipstick again in Selfridges and am desperate to own it. The formula seems superb – long lasting without being too drying or fading in a patchy way. Creamy, opaque colour. Also, I haven’t seen this particular shade in a long lasting formula. Any dupes out there? At 25 pounds, I just can’t bring myself to buy it – yet.

Illamasqua Skin base foundation

I don’t really wear medium to full coverage foundation. But if I were, this would be my choice. The pixiwoo sisters love it, and who wouldn’t trust them? I had it applied to me in Selfridges, then had my eye makeup done at Lancome. The girl there immediately asked me which foundation I was wearing and said that my skin looked great. It gives a flawless finish, in the most natural way possible for a decent coverage foundation. No SPF, so great for formal events with flash photography, and a huge number of warm, medium and cool toned shades (I was matched to 8.5). Available at Selfridges and Asos for 27 pounds.

Illamasqua Cream blush in Rude

At matte, bright, peachy coral cream blush – what more can you want? Available at Selfridges and Asos for 18 pounds. See swatches at Amarixe’s blog. It may look a little intense in the pan, but the make up artist applied only a subtle wash of colour to my cheek so I am assuming it’s pretty buildable.

Do you own any of these products? What’s on your beauty wishlist?

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Current Beauty Wishlist

  1. I love the Illamasqua Skin Base foundation! I usually wear a slightly moisturizing primer beforehand though since it can be a bit thick and drying. For me anyway. 😛

  2. Pretty Little Beauty Blog

    These are lovely! I am really wanting to get the chanel aqualumiere foundation. I have seen so many great posts about it but can’t get over the price.

  3. There are so many high end products that I would like to try…Tom Ford lipsticks, high end mascaras, Revive and SKII, etc… Even when I have extra money I’m just too cheap to buy them.

Leave a Reply

