Look of the Day: Shopping my stash

IMG_2991

IMG_2992

I get very excited about new products. Who doesn’t? But today I ended up using all my old favourites. It started with my thinking “Why don’t I use my beloved Naked palette anymore?” And then one thing led to another…

Face:
– Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20
The only full size high-end foundation I own. Why do I always look for new bases? This one still has my favourite texture, finish and application.

– Nyx mosaid powder in Highlighter
Great highlighter. Not glittery at all, just a fine silvery shimmer.

– Tarte Amazonian clay blush in Exposed
Oh my gosh. So natural and beautiful. I used to use this every single day. Then summer came and with it my coral-peach obsession. This one is more plummy pink, great as we are going into Autumn.

– Soap and Glory solar powder
– Nars light reflecting loose setting powder

Eyes:
– Urban Decay Naked palette (Sin, Virgin, Darkhorse)
Amazing pigmentation, creamy texture. WHy did I ever stop using this?

– Eyeko skinny eyeliner
Helen Mirren signed my programme with this. If that’s not a good reason to use it, the easy application and staying power is.

– Rimmel Scandaleyes eye pencil in Nude
How could I forget about this instant eye brightener?

– Maybelline One by One waterproof mascara

Lips:
– Mac Hug me
Long before I got properly into beauty, this used to be my go-to lipstick. It is pretty much the colour of my lips. Why am I still looking at nude lipsticks?! I also love the Lustre finish.

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Look of the Day

4 responses to “Look of the Day: Shopping my stash

  1. You look absolutely stunning! You have the kind of look that you would look perfect without makeup. I am in love with the Naked Palette by the way.

    ❤ Naa

    http://adolescentchic.wordpress.com/

  2. A lovely look indeed 🙂 I love that Helen Mirren signed your program with eyeliner. That is amazing! And I love her! She’s so classy.

  3. Its amazing the things we fall in love with and forget about as soon as something new comes along… I find I often stop using something for no reason. I guess its seasonal and with the new colours I get distracted hehe

Leave a Reply

