Beauty Review: Autograph Liquid Glow Illuminator

IMG_3003
Ever since I started watching Lisa Eldridge’s makeup tutorials, the Becca Shimmering skin perfector has been at the top of my wish list. But when Becca finally came back into Space NK, I just couldn’t do it. 33 pounds for a product I could only buy online so couldn’t even swatch? Becca is now available in selected Space NK stores, but I think I have found a good alternative. Is it a dupe? I wish I could make that statement. Maybe those who own both can help me out?

The Autograph liquid glow illuminator is part of the Marks and Spencer makeup range. For 9.50 pounds , you get 30ml of product, which I think is a great deal. It come with a handy pump. I have the shade natural, there also is a bronze.

How to use it
– As an illuminating base under makeup
– mixed in with your foundation to make it lighter and more dewy
– as a liquid highlighter on top of foundation

This is a very subtle product, which I love. It has absolutely no visible glitter particles. What it does is it catches the light in a way that looks glowy, but natural. You can sheer it out a lot or leave it quite dense, as in the photo below on my hand.

The two drugstore alternatives I am aware of are the L’Oreal lumi magique primer and the new Seventeen Skin Wow! 3 way highlighter. I haven’t tried either, so please leave your comments if you have.

IMG_3004

IMG_3005IMG_3006

IMG_3015

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Beauty reviews

3 responses to “Beauty Review: Autograph Liquid Glow Illuminator

  1. Funny I never think of M&S for beauty products but keep reading great things. Wonder how these compare to the Revlon Skin Highlights that seem a similar type product?

Leave a Reply

