Beauty goodies from the US!

A while ago my dear friend bellepetronelle and I agreed to do a box swap. She is currently in the US and I am in the UK. She asked me what I wanted – OMG. I went through the Sephora website and lots of American beauty guru’s recommendation and carefully made my picks – she got me everything I asked for. The parcel arrived on Christmas Day – how perfect. I’m so grateful. I’ve had a chance to try these out so I’ll let you know my thoughts.

us swap (3 von 6)

Milani Baked blush in Luminoso

 

Milani Baked blush in Luminoso – So worth the hype! Beautiful shimmery peach blush that is very pigmented and gives you a real glow. Will be using this loads in the summer I think.

us swap (4 von 6)

Anastasia clear brow gel

Anastasia clear brow gel – This does it exaclty what you expect, it makes my very unruly brows stay in place by making them rock solid. No white flaky bits. I asked for this when it was on half price offer – not sure if it is that much better than drugstore brow gels, but to be honest I haven’t tried many.

us swap (6 von 6)

Tarte Pure Delights Lipsurgence lip set

Tarte Pure delights Lipsurgence lip set – This is the star of the show. I love love love these. I haven’t even worn all of these yet as I am savouring them, but I have swatched them all. There are 4 matte ones which have great colour payoff and 4 shiny ones that are more like the typical crayon lipsticks. I love all the colours – Based on the packaging they all look quite similar and mainly light pink, but a couple of them actually are a lot darker than their packaging. They have a minty scent to them that reminds me of the Revlon Just bitten kissable balm stains, no doubt due to the peppermint oil in the ingredients.

Is it worth paying a bit more for them compared to drugstore alternatives? Yes, if you care about the ingredients. Tarte uses a lots of natural ingredients and no mineral oil or parabens. Among the original formula I spotted goodies such a Jojoba oil.

I feel very lucky to have such a generous friend!

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Beauty reviews

4 responses to “Beauty goodies from the US!

  1. Definitely a good swap! And all cruelty free 😀 I haven’t tried the Anastasia brow pencil but is it worth the price?
    blushingbiddies.com

  2. wwallytodoynadabelle

    The tarte lip set looks awsome! 🙂

  3. OMG TARTE LIP SETTTTT!!!!!!! HNGGGHHH

Leave a Reply

